Osteopathy New York, P.C. will be closing July 6, 2016 Click Here To See List Of Osteopaths Around NYC

Hide
Show
Osteopathy New York, P.C. 5 out of 5 based on 33 ratings. 33 user reviews.
Osteopathy New York, P.C.
10/13/2012
5 out of 5
“I’ve had more relief from pain and recovery from symptoms in one session with Dr. Lopez than I have had in almost 3 years of other treatments: physiotherapy, massage, chiropractor, medication, etc. I finally feel like I am on the road to full recovery.”

Original review on Yelp
Osteopathy New York, P.C.
09/10/2011
5 out of 5
“Dr. Daniel is a LIFESAVER- simple as that.  I suffered from throat infections for as long as I can remember.  A cold was never ever just a cold. It would always turn into a full blown infection with the works.  I’m a singer in a band that tours a lot, and I was getting sick pretty much on every tour – not a good thing.  I was constantly losing my voice, and that became a big problem for me. When I went to visit Doc Daniel, he didn’t just prescribe me antibiotics and wish me well, which unfortunately is what I was very used to with the numerous other doctors I had been to before. He actually wanted to get to the bottom of why I was getting sick all the time. After a few questions, he figured out that a simple adjustment to my collar bone would help my sinuses drain properly. Since the adjustment, I have not had ONE single throat problem. You can’t imagine what a relief it is to not have to worry about that anymore! I cannot recommend him enough.  That little adjustment changed everything for me. He also recommended the vitamins I should take and the proper way to take them (which was eye opening for me too).  He really took the time to explain everything to me, so that I would get the most out of my visit. ..and my health truly, truly thanks him for it.”

Original Review on Yelp (review may be filtered)
Osteopathy New York, P.C.
12/01/2012
5 out of 5
“I feel so fortunate to have found Dr. Lopez. From the first appointment, the results with pain relief have been pretty unbelievable. I’ve never had any other sort of treatment where, while someone is working on you, the pain completely dissipates. Not just eases up subtly, but goes completely away! I have now been to see him 4 times in the last 2 months and I’m going to continue following up because the results speak for themselves. And his patients all come out saying what a miracle worker he is. I have to agree. In fact, he’s a dang Shaman in my book. I highly recommend Dr. Lopez, with no reserves. Oh, and the office is so relaxing and lovely and comfy and clean. I always come out feeling light as a feather and walking on air.”

Original review on Yelp
Osteopathy New York, P.C.
07/17/2014
5 out of 5
Dr. Lopez is amazing from the first day that I met him he made me feel at peace and not afraid. The moment he started working on him I felt the difference. He has amazing healing hands. He helped me with my painful head, neck, and back pains. He made me feel hope, and there is a light at the end of the tunnel. God Bless him, and I plan to go back again and myself back to health.

Regards,
Marisol
Osteopathy New York, P.C.
07/16/2012
5 out of 5
"Dear Dr. Lopez,
I wanted to thank you again for the treatment the other day.   I had come because I felt stuck, not only in my body, but also in my life.  The word that I would use to describe the result after the treatment is “ease”.  It eased my body, my jaw and my shoulders felt much better, but it’s the other non expected results that were the most surprising.   It eased something in me, and my mood totally shifted after that.  I was in a rut and cynical, and after seeing you, I was actually happy, and I could feel it radiating out.   It was the strangest thing. I went to an event right afterwards, and as people asked me where I have been, I told them about you, and immediately two people said “I was looking for an osteopath!”    What are the chances. Another physical manifestation: my bowel movements became regular again.  That felt much better. Thank you again for all that you do!"
Osteopathy New York, P.C.
08/06/2014
5 out of 5
Whenever I have an appointment with Dr. Lopez I know I am receiving excellent care.  His questions and attention to my responses shows me that he is concerned and knowledgeable about the human body and what will make my aches and pains go away.  His treatment is always helpful, I leave his office feeling much better than when I arrive, more often than not, I have felt all better than when I arrived!  He has treated me for body aches, upper respiritory infections, and a meniscus problem in my jaw all with equal success.  I highly recommend Dr. Lopez!
Osteopathy New York, P.C.
01/05/2014
I met Dr. Lopez few weeks ago after managing to get my body "crooked" from a wrong movement and a pain close to the limits. In 2 sessions only, Dr. Lopez managed to put my body straight, my muscles back to their places, and I now feel my body is getting stronger than ever. His aptitude to put you "back in place" is remarkable, and will make you feel at ease while treating you. Coming from Europe, I have met few osteopaths and I am confident to say Dr. Lopez is incredibly talented and professional. Letting a stranger manipulating your bones/muscles is not necessarily an easy process, and I hope this testimony will help you in your decision making as it was a wonderful experience from me. Feel better! Sebastien L.
Osteopathy New York, P.C.
5 out of 5
“Dr. Lopez, a great visit. I visited Dr. Lopez after I was sick and tired of having allergies. He informed me his techniques work to release pressure on the sinuses. The whole procedure took about 40 minutes and was relaxing and informative all at the same time. He gave me techniques to also do at home once a day, which actually help. I am looking forward to a follow up visit with him. He is wonderful!”

Original Review on Citysearch
Osteopathy New York, P.C.
5 out of 5
"RELIEVED JAW PAIN - Dr. Lopez did wonders for my jaw pain. My boyfriend accidentally kicked me in the jaw and I experienced intermittent pain for months afterward. There were times when I could hardly eat and I could no longer clamp my bottom and top teeth together; the pain was excruciating and would disrupt any plans I had. The pain would especially occur if my body was tense or under stress such as when I was up late studying or sleep deprived. As a result, I was sometimes taking 600mg of ibuprofen multiple times a day. After reading online about people’s similar experiences, it began to seem like I had TMJ for life. Finally, I went to see Dr. Lopez about my pain. He worked on me for about 30-40 minutes in November-2012 and my pain has completely subsided. I have not had any relapses; my jaw never hurts even when I am under stress. Since being treated, I have never had to take ibuprofen due to jaw pain. I think my bones had become poorly aligned and Dr. Lopez helped restore my structure so that I felt normal again. In addition to Dr. Lopez’s incredible skill and knowledge, he has a calming presence and always has great suggestions about how to improve structure and function of the body in day-to-day life. I may not be living in NYC for much longer. However, if I have musculoskeletal issues in the future then I would visit the city just to get assessed and treated by Dr. Lopez because I’ve come to trust him very much. He definitely knows what he’s doing.”
Osteopathy New York, P.C.
04/23/2014
Unbelievable!!! I have been struggling with a knotted trapezius muscle (neck to shoulder muscle) for months on end with no relief after constant massage. I knew it wasn't stress as I am very easy going. I do a lot of sports and cannot remember injuring it. I watched the AC joint video and gave it a try with not much hope. Within seconds the huge knot went away and my trapezius muscle feels so loose I cannot believe it. Thanks Dr Lopez.
Osteopathy New York, P.C.
01/12/2012
5 out of 5
"After dealing with daily pain from plantar fasciitis for over two years and having no long term success with two different podiatrists (the next step was to try surgery), Dr. Lopez cured me after two visits.  He immediately knew what the problem was and fixed it instantly, with one follow up for the little lingering pain that was left.
Now pregnant with my second child, I went in with lower back pain and again he resolved it in just one visit.
While I don't completely understand how osteopathy works, I definitely know that it does.  Dr. Lopez is a caring and very competent doctor, a rarity in NYC."

Original Review on Yelp
Osteopathy New York, P.C.
04/24/2014
5 out of 5
MIRACULOUS! In March 2014 I brought my 8 year-old daughter to Doctor Lopez hoping to eliminate the chronic dark circles under her eyes that I felt were a result of a sinus issue. She is a mouth breather with a tendency to have sinus obstruction. She began having chronic sinus congestion last spring that we were able to resolve with supplementation, but the awful dark circles remained. Her face was pale with purple smudges under her eyes. The results after two visits have been nothing short of astonishing. Immediately after the first visit, I could see that somehow Dr. Lopez had actually subtly changed my daughter's facial structure with his manipulations. Her face was broader and the bridge of her nose was not so sunken in. About two weeks later, the circles under her eyes began to resolve and after the second treatment, they have virtually disappeared. Her face now has a healthy bloom and color that I see in other children and wished I would see in my pale, pinched looking child. Her entire demeanor has also changed. She is more lively and happy with a force of character that she never had before. She always had a reserved, somewhat nervous disposition. Her teacher has even remarked that she has "come out of her shell!" Not only is her face healthier looking, but her body has filled out and she is going through an unprecedented growth spurt. In the last two months, she has grown out of clothing that she had worn for the last year. She is small for her age with a slow growth rate but I think that has changed. She's grown an inch since we last measured her in January. When we first met with Dr. Lopez, I also told him that my daughter suffered from chronic constipation. Since the second appointment, she is going every day!!! Unheard of! We are so glad to have found Dr. Lopez.
Osteopathy New York, P.C.
05/14/2012
5 out of 5
“I’ve been suffering from major pain in my feet due to bunions, so much so that I couldn’t wear any type of shoe without it hurting. Dr. Lopez has TREMENDOUSLY reduced my pain-I thought surgery was my only option! I can wear heels again and no longer go to bed with aching feet. Truly a miracle worker!” Original review on Yelp
Osteopathy New York, P.C.
10/13/2014
5 out of 5
Wonderful osteopath with great skills.
Highly skilled and very personable. Gets to the root of the problem and most importantly listens!
I highly recommend Dr Lopez.
Osteopathy New York, P.C.
06/11/2013
5 out of 5
During my moving, I must have done something wrong because my lower back was very painful afterwards. I could feel something was wrong with either a ligament, muscle or bone from my lower back but couldn't really locate the exact place of the problem. I was afraid to be stucked and not able to move if I was not taking care of the problem. I knew only an osteopath could fix this problem properly so I called Doctor Lopez thanks to the good reviews I had seen on yelp.

Doctor Lopez "scanned" my entire body with his hands checking all the joints, ligaments, muscles, etc. He found out where the problems were and painless fixed it by manipulating my ankles, knees, lower back, skull, etc. It is just crazy to see how everything is connected in your body. And for good results, you need to work on all the connections! Which he took time to do. The session lasted 1,5 hours and was very relaxing and informative. I left his practice feeling like if I was flying.

Now I am pregnant and I went to see Doctor Daniel Lopez again because I had pain in my back due to my growing uterus. Not only he could fix the problem but I found out also he could solve so many other side effects from my pregnancy such as nausea, heart burn, bad blood circulation and carpa tunnel sydrome, etc.
He is a life saver and  makes my pregnancy so much better 🙂
Now I'm 24 weeks and he helps me to ease the pain due to stretching of the ligaments nearby my uterus, he helps my organs to have more room and relieves all the tensions I might have.  I feel like my body adjusts so much better to my pregancy that I try to see him once a month at least.
I will definetly go until the end of my pregnancy because I know he can work on my pelvic and prepare my body to be in better shape for labor. So it's totally worth it and it feels so good.

After pregrancy, I will probably go back if I feel like it can make my body recovers faster.
My inusrance covers it but if it hadn't I would still go because my body feel so much  that it totally worth the investment.
Osteopathy New York, P.C.
11/27/2013
5 out of 5
"Dr. Lopez is a very integrated, knowledgeable, kind, and professional practitioner. I have seen him twice and after each visit I had immediate relief from my bodily discomfort. Over the last 20 years I've received a variety of  body treatments regularly such as rolfing, deep tissue massage, cranio sacral therapy, etc and so I have developed a keen sense and high expectation for therapeutics and bodywork. He is the the first osteopathic doctor I have ever visited and I don't feel the need to look any further! I find Dr. Lopez's approach to be precise in addressing and melting away discomfort by realigning the body to its natural form. I also appreciate his vision for treating the whole body in relationship to the source of the pain. He understands the true mechanics of the body's workings and helped me to alleviate back compression and rib/diaphragm tension that had me walking out of his office feeling inches taller! He is focused and passionate about his work and dedicated to the individuals he treats. I highly recommend his services to you and have naturally referred many of my own clients to him for care."

(Review may be found on YelpFacebook and Google searches. *Review on Yelp may be filtered which they post as "not recommended")
Osteopathy New York, P.C.
04/23/2014
5 out of 5
"One session with Dr. Lopez cured what a year of 3x/weekly acupuncture, weekly massage, physical therapy, and countless visits to orthopedists and various doctors could not fix. I left the first session with almost complete relief from severe neck pain, and felt lighter and more relaxed than I had in years. Dr. Lopez is the most intuitive doctor I have ever been to. He is able to hone in on any discomfort I am having and use his incredible skill to adjust my body and relieve all discomfort. Dr. Lopez has not only relieved my neck pain, but my Migraines are almost completely gone (something that no other doctor could help) and anytime I have an ache or pain he is able to fix it immediately. I highly recommend Dr. Lopez for any/all ailments."

Original Review on Yelp
Osteopathy New York, P.C.
03/19/2013
5 out of 5
“May 31, 2012 I woke up not being able to walk on my right foot.  It was a painful, expensive summer as I was diagnosed with ‘plantar fasciitis’ and spent $1000+ on podiatry visits & customized orthotics & ultrasound treatments & physical therapy. Nothing worked.

Then, based on a friend’s recommendation, I finally went to Dr. Lopez in October. During the exam he asked if I had ever sprained my ankle (which I had a history of doing as a child!) and said: I don’t think you have plantar fasciitis, which is why all those other treatments aren’t working. It appears the soft tissues of your ankle never healed properly from the sprains & are giving plantar fasciitis symptoms.

I saw him 5 or 6 times after that and my ankle / foot is almost healed. Needless to say, he can work with the entire body this way and I’ll be booking regular maintenance appointments with him once I hit my deductible (for overall alignment & anything that crops up). He knows what he’s doing and I highly recommend a visit to see for yourself.”

Original review on Yelp
Osteopathy New York, P.C.
05/13/2012
5 out of 5
“I suffer from tons of tension in my body; around the spine, deep in the stomach, back and everywhere. conventional PT is pretty limited in its help – just strengthen and stretch they say. that helps to a certain extent, but when you’re tight in many nooks and crannies, somehow i know doing that is not going fix it.

i went to Dr. Lopez because my sister has had success with osteopathy in HK, and i thought it was a good thing to try someone who also did manual therapy.  Dr. Lopez was very gentle and very thorough, and obviously understood the human anatomy and structure very well! some of his techniques were downright odd or unfamiliar, and i felt a bit skeptical lying there on the table, but the results were great! i could  actually feel the difference in the hard to get tight tendons and muscles relaxing. Dr. Lopez explained that some muscles are neglected and hard to get to, but they can pull everything out of whack. makes sense!

Dr. Lopez genuinely cares about his patients and has wonderful skills to boot. much better than conventional PT! i’m so glad i found something that really gets to the root!”

Original review on Yelp
Osteopathy New York, P.C.
04/12/2013
5 out of 5
"LIFE-CHANGING TREATMENT - Since hurting my lower back wrestling at age 15, I've dealt with pain and restriction in that area for almost fifteen years. I've tried everything but surgery - over the years I had dozens of sessions of acupuncture, chiropractic therapy, and traditional physical therapy each. I've used ice, heat, and had professional massage. I've done everything I could think of. When I first visited Dr. Lopez my pain was a daily issue that was turning into the worst health problem of my entire life. After my first visit, I was pain-free for weeks (it would have been even longer had I not been so excited to get back into powerlifting thanks to my newfound mobility!).

Since then, my formerly chronic back pain has become a minor aspect of my life. Dr. Lopez has effectively eliminated 80-90% of my back problems; when the other 10-20% crop up he has been able to fix them almost on the spot in one visit. More than any other therapy, action plan, or doctor I owe Dr. Lopez for my ability to play sports again, or even just to sit through a plane ride without being in pain the entire time.  I've also come to see Dr. Lopez for a serious tendon injury (hand injury from rock climbing). When the injury wasn't healing on its own after two months, I visited Dr. Lopez a few times over a couple of weeks, and after that I was able to climb again.rnrnI wish I had discovered Dr. Lopez's treatment years ago. Still, I'm incredibly grateful that he has turned what I previously thought would be a lifelong medical problem into a barely-once-in-a-while minor annoyance. I have recommended him to everyone I know with chronic pains.”
Osteopathy New York, P.C.
12/22/2011
5 out of 5
“I have been treated by many different osteopathic Doctors in the past, all great.  However, Dr. Lopez is by far the best at what he does – at least in my experience.  I play a ton of sports and always have nagging injuries that i just deal with before osteopathic medicine.  Sure other doctors were able to treat me, but the results from Dr. Lopez were far superior.  I had a shoulder injury from snow boarding and developed adhesive encapsulitis.   I had chronic pain for 3 years and Osteopathic medicine cured me with about 5 treatments. I had my middle finger jammed while playing basketball and it lingered for about 8 months and with just 2 treatments he was able to heal me.  I then had this nagging left hip pain from soccer and basketball which was ongoing for 2 years and he helped with about 5 osteopathic manipulation session, getting me involved with yoga, and referring me to barefoot shoes.  With all the combined therapies my hip pain was cured!!

Lastly my wife had this chronic sinusitis and nasal congestion.  He used his manipulation and the same day her nose started to drain profusely and the following day she no longer hand any congestion.  Well that was until she went back to Texas. None of my stories are made up.  I highly recommend him.  You won’t regret it!  In fact I have this left thumb pain for about 3 months now that doesn’t seem to be going away.  I need to make an appointment soon!”

Original review on Yelp
Osteopathy New York, P.C.
02/03/2014
5 out of 5
Dr. Lopez is an attentive listener and genuinely cares about his patient's progress. He is dedicated to making you feel better and finding the root of the problem not just giving a quick fix.I wish more doctors were like him. Since seeing him my headaches have diminished and my TMJ tension has been non-existent. I highly recommend him!
Osteopathy New York, P.C.
09/21/2014
5 out of 5
Having Fibromyalgia, I really need Dr. Lopez. My body and especially neck area are so tight that it gives me excruciating pains. Dr. Lopez is an essential help to alleviating these crippling terrible symptoms. He knows exactly what he is doing and he is worth every penny! If you haven't tried going to him, run, don't walk to his office.
Osteopathy New York, P.C.
09/05/2011
5 out of 5
"I originally started as a patient of Dr. Caron's and now see Dr. Lopez since he took over the practice.   The practice is small and it's nice to receive individual attention.   I didn't know much about Osteopathy at all when I originally walked in, but seeing my pain diminish has really opened my mind.  Dr. Lopez is an attentive listener and cares about my health and progress.  I wish more doctors in New York were like that."

Original review on Yelp
Osteopathy New York, P.C.
08/12/2011
“Their office was one of the quietest, most peaceful places I’ve ever visited. I was able to relax very easily. I really admire them for being more than willing to ask for help from other professionals in the field when they don’t have an answer to my question. They aren’t even slightly arrogant, and I’m confident they always have my best interest at heart. I appreciated that they were still concerned about my health even after I left the office. They followed up with me after my appointment and everything. I was completely at ease during my appointment here. They went to great lengths to make sure I was completely relaxed and comfortable the entire time. Dr. Lopez inspires confidence due to his passion for his work and concern for the patient. I always feel better after a session with him.”

Original review on Wellness.com
Osteopathy New York, P.C.
03/20/2013
5 out of 5
“What is better than a chiropractor? Better than massage? Dr. Dan Lopez, that’s what! A real world miracle worker, (very Jesus-esk) Dr. Lopez took all the pain away from this twisted, beat up body that I had been struggling with for months, if not years. As a dad of two young girls, the lifting, carrying and awkward positions that we undergo daily had my muscles all screwed up. Add that to all of the heavy yard work and contortionist house repairs, and it just hurt to be touched. I have tried massage and chiropractors – both work well, but nothing, I mean nothing compared to what Dr. Lopez can do. Its different than anything else. I have never felt so good! No pain, no tightness, no pinching. In fact, the next day I didn’t want to move because I feared I might screw things up again for myself. I really wish I had someone like him in Colorado. He is the only doctor for pain you will ever need.”

Original review on Facebook
Osteopathy New York, P.C.
10/18/2011
5 out of 5
“I found Dr. Lopez after being treated by an osteopathic doctor in France who did great things for my achy body and stress levels.  The great thing about osteopathy is you can actually feel the difference after each appointment – like your body is somehow aligned and balanced and working better than before.  I always feel like I can stand up straighter.  Both times I’ve been to see Dr. Lopez he has taken a lot of time to listen to what’s bothering me and then answers my questions about what he’s doing to fix it.  When I couldn’t move my neck, he was able to see me that afternoon and really helped give me mobility back when I was totally blocked before.”

Original Review on Yelp
Osteopathy New York, P.C.
05/27/2012
5 out of 5
“I suffered from chronic neck and shoulder pain, as well as headaches.  I had been seeing a chiropractor for three years. The results were temporary relief but my body would revert to the same problems. Then I went to Doctor Lopez, who specializes in osteopathic manipulation.  I upgraded from generic, temporary relief, to tailor made treatment that heals my body.  He has a precise understanding for what was disorganized or out of place, and gently moved my body to restore itself, fixing the problem for good.  I don’t have to see the chiropractor again.   Big thanks for wise and sensitive specialists  like Doctor Lopez, who happen to be very friendly as well.”


Original Review on Yelp
Osteopathy New York, P.C.
10/08/2013
“Daniel was incredible! I was having issues with my hips where they would frequently pop out of place. I found myself unable to go jogging and was experiencing difficulty walking. I had received treatments from physical therapists, massage therapists, and chiropractors, but did not find the relief I was looking for. Right before our first session I felt a migraine coming on, but by the time he was done working with me my headache was completely gone! He fixed my hip issues and taught me some take home techniques for alleviating headaches. I haven’t had a migraine since!” Originally Posted on Google Places here
Osteopathy New York, P.C.
10/13/2013
5 out of 5
"Dear Dr Lopez,

I don't know how to express my gratitude for all the good you gave me. You save my trip in New-York and just made my day this Monday! I could walk at least with no pain when coming back home! And today, it's just like anything happened. My husband, who doesn't really believe in alternative medecine, was just smashed out! I really appreciated your professionalism, your availaibility, your calm and great kindness. I wish you the best for your career in New York It will be a pleasure for me to give your name in reference as a great person to know and see in New York. Kind regards"


The email above is from a lady who hopped into my office with the help of her husband seeking osteopathic manipulative treatment. She was unable to walk and will be having surgery in a few months to fix the torn cruciate ligaments in one of her knees. She was distressed because she was supposed to fly home the next day but had been unable to walk since waking up the morning of the visit. Remarkably she walked out of the office as if nothing had happened. This, however, does not mean she does not need surgery.

 
Osteopathy New York, P.C.
06/23/2013
5 out of 5
“I fell and sprained my knee – it was very swollen and couldn’t bear any weight. I had been to Dr. Lopez before for hip pain, so he was my first call to help with my knee. After two appointments, I can more or less walk normal. I can’t believe it! After the 1st appointment, my swelling was reduced considerably and my knee could bear some weight. Less than a week later, I had my 2nd appointment, I can fully bend my knee and it can bear my full weight. I have little to no pain. Amazing! Thank you Dr. Lopez”
Osteopathy New York, P.C.
05/08/2012
5 out of 5
“I’ve been having chronic shoulder/back/neck/heel pain as well as headaches. Coming to see Dr. Lopez was the best decision I could have made. Immediately right after the first session I could feel as if he had taken a ton of load off of my shoulders. In addition, my posture has greatly improved! I can now stand straight without having to think about it or force myself. I used to wake up every day with a very painful headache on the back/left side…. not anymore!! One of the best things about coming to see Dr. Lopez is that his treatment does not have the side effects that one would have when taking prescription medication! I’m a strong believer of the body healing itself (with a little help from Dr. Lopez 😉 He explained that the body accumulates stress over time and next thing you know, the accumulation is now surfacing,  letting you know that it is time to take action! Dr. Lopez works on removing the aches and pains that the stress has caused layer by layer… It all made sense to me!” Original review on Yelp
Osteopathy New York, P.C.
08/19/2013
5 out of 5
"AWESOME WORK - Dr Lopez relieved the pain and tension in my neck with just a couple treatments. I had been experiencing tightness in my upper shoulders for years and after just a couple treatments with him that tension had reduced drastically. He also showed me techniques I could do myself to help if I was unable to see him. I highly recommend him to anyone suffering from any types of chronic pain.”
Osteopathy New York, P.C.
07/27/2012
5 out of 5
“For the past year or so, I’ve had overall body pain and especially in the lower back region.  I would get an annoying pain after sitting for a long time – like being crunched in.  Because of stress and tension, my body was out of whack for a while and I was learning to live with it.  One day my sister recommended I see an osteopathic doctor and I found Dr. Lopez.  I am generally open to holistic care but was totally unprepared for what I’d experienced.  It was an amazing visit!  Dr. Lopez knows exactly how the body works, where the pain is coming from and how to give relief.  Dr. Lopez located tensed areas in my body and even in my face which I didn’t even know was there!  He worked on the lower back pain and I haven’t had any problems.  I’d been living with the pain for so long that I would sometimes anticipate having it after sitting for a while, but there’s been no pain.  My body feels more aligned and centered, and I’m beginning to feel like myself again.

The comment about Dr. Lopez being friendly is very true.  He’s very personable and explains everything to you so you’re aware of what’s being done.  You get 100% of his attention which to me is a sign of a sincere and caring practitioner.”

Original review on Yelp
Osteopathy New York, P.C.
01/28/2015
5 out of 5
Having had chronic TMJ/Migraines for the past 7 years, I have tried everything you can imagine. Dr. Lopez has become an integral part of my pain management plan and one where I can feel a significant difference when leaving his office. He is very knowledgeable and takes the time to listen and address the issues I am having. I highly recommend!
Osteopathy New York, P.C.
12/03/2012
5 out of 5
“Dr. Lopez has taken the time to understand the body from a traditional perspective as well as a practical and holistic one. Having performed as a professional ballet dancer, I have utilized every type of medical health practitioner I could – from physical therapists to chiropractors, and from orthopedic surgeons to acupuncturists. Until now, I have never experienced such quick results. By targeting the nervous system, he treats an area most ignore. My back thanks you, and all my other issues are barely noticeable. I must go back soon to learn more and to keep this feeling going! THANK YOU, Dr. Lopez!”

Original post on Google+
Osteopathy New York, P.C.
08/15/2012
5 out of 5
“When I walk out of  Dr. Lopez’s office I immediately notice how much better I can breathe. He unlocks all the tension in my body which allows my pent up stress to escape.  He is working on my TMJ issues but repositioning my head in relation to my spine/body has improved my overall sense of well being. He’s not magic, but his touch is SO therapeutic. I would recommend him to anyone. Osteopathic manipulation is the most amazing form of bodywork. Once you experience it you’ll wonder how you ever got along without it.”

Original review on Yelp
 Posted on : December 16, 2013
Please Turn On Map Google Settings -> Advanced Settings